Living in a country where you have to speak a foregin language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today we live in an era which the whole Earth has shrunk and become a global village. More an more people choose to seek job opportunities and pursue further studies overseas, meanwhile, the language barrier becomes a major concern. To some extent, I agree with that speaking a foregin language can result in issues such as misunderstanding and adapting to a new environment, but I believe these problems can be solved. To begin with, it is undeniable that langauage is the bridge connecting every aspect of our daily life, therefore, social problems can be caused by people who can not express themselves well by a second language, such as difficulty in making friends and cultural misunderstanding. For example, the language barrier can stop a foregin student from sharing ideas, developing common interests and hobbies with the local, which can affect their confidence and self-esteem, thus leading to social isolation. Lack of language proficiency can also bring misunderstandings and misinterpretations of cultural norms and practices, causing social friction. In addtion, some practical issues are also attributed to not being fluent in the local language. To cite just one example, low language proficiency performed in an interview will definitely limit one's career opportunities. The same as in education, with language barriers, students may face difficulties in understanding lectures, participating in discussions, and completing assigments. However, potential issues should not stop people pursuing dreams or communicating across borders. First of all, people should not choose to work or study abroad blindly, instead, adequate preparation including language acquistion should be done. Moreover, goernments can take the initiatives to encourage teaching a second language starting from primary school. In conclusion, we cannot avoid the fact that speaking a foreign language may cause problems, but I am firmly convinced that it is very likely this problem can and will be solved with an open mind and self-motivation.