Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that consuming junk food excessively is damaged to people health. To solve this problem, educating people have been adressed as an effective solution, whereas others claimed this is an inappropriate approach. I am more biased to the latter view and would suggest suitable solution in the following paragraphs. To begin with, educating citizens can raise the social conscience about the harmful effect of junk food and also encourage them to consume functional food. By analysing the criteria propotion promotion of nutritions needed in a healthy meal and analysing the substances inside the junk food, people will raise awareness and restrict the amount of the consumption of junk food. Also, a planned diet is vital in the educational program to guide them eating the healthy food and improve their health. Take Jamie Oliver as an example. He has been travelled around the US to teach children the negative impact of junk food on people lives and also taught them how to set out a health diet. Nevertheless, junk food is an appropriate means in the digital age as people are becoming bussier bustier. Indeed, these food is affordable and convenient, so it is guaranteed as the dominant of the food market. For these reasons, people do not fully understand the education of food and unlikely to accept the true about how harmful the food they have eaten. In my viewpoints, authorities should work in conjunction the citizens for more efficient solutions. Obviously, the authorities should impose a stricter law on the tax of junk food, in order to restrict the consumption on junk food. Meanwhile, residents have to accept the harmful side of junk food as try to keep thhe consumption on those food at the lowest rate. By doing so, the problem of junk food can be solved logically. On balance, due to the increase in junk food consumption that posibly escalating to detrimental health, many solutions have been adressed. Although educating people is beneficial, it is still impracticle and the implement of a stricter law must be a more reasonable solution. Therefore, I am more inclined toward the second view of the assertion.