Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many young students tend to take a time off before going to university. Some people is going to overseas for trip, or working beforehand to gain experience. Is it actually help to develop their skills when they come back to study? This essay will explain about advantage of traveling to other countries before return to education. There are some young people who go to trip before start studying. Apparently it is common, that is traveling overseas for Germans. I met some Germans whose ages were under 20 years old. Most of company looking for people with high-standard communication skills due to globalization, so that could be advantage of cultivating communication skills with foreingers. Additionally, interacting with people from over the world is a good way to stimulate themselves. Most of the time young students are not quite sure what they want to do after graduate university. In Japan, young people feel the pressure from the society, that they have to get academic education and work in well-known company. Therefore they study something not interested in, then get a job without a passion. I believe it is better to have a time off to explore themselves before decide which path they want to choose. Personally I agree to take a break before studying in university. As, it is the most important to pursue their passion for their carreer. Throughout experience in overseas, that will definetely help them what truly want to do for their life.