Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

In recent years, the number of people living in a big city is constantly increasing. Some individuals argue that living in cities is hard, while others think that it is more easy and suitable. I believe there are far more advantages of living in cities than disadvantages, which will be analyzed in this essay. On the one hand, it is true that living in cities can be considered drawbacks in some aspects. The most remarkable is that people who live in big cities frequently face a wide range of issues, such as pollution, noise, traffic jams as well as extra population. To be more specific, the majority of people flow from the countryside to cities, this leads to overpopulation. For example, job opportunities are less in urban settlements than in cities, in order for to people move to cities for work. Hence, although living in a big city has many variety of opportunities, it is difficult. On the other hand, living in cities is considered far more merits as it undoubtedly provides a wide range of benefits to countless people. Needless to say job opportunities are wide in those areas. In other words, as developed places have big companies established, they need labour and this gives a chance for the crowd to apply for the most suitable position. Another factor is that there are many schools and varied stores without people having travel distance. For instance, one story and school may be in the village and people explore to travel long distances. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that living in cities has brought far more advantages rather than disadvantages, and it seems that living in a big city is convenient and suitable for the population.