In many countries crime rates among teenagers are higher than among other groups.What are the causes for this problem and what can be done to solve this?

In various countries, the rates of crime among youngsters are much higher than among other groups of people. This essay will discuss the reasons for this issue and how it can be solved. To begin with, many factors contribute to the high crime rates seen in teenagers. It is undeniable that younger people have less control over their behaviours. This lack of control comes from their impulsive decision-making and not thinking straight about the consequences of their actions. For this reason, they might do some sudden movement or violence. For instance, when a younger individual has a conflict with someone else, they might start shouting, and in some other serious situation, their conflict leads to a physical interaction without considering its result. In terms of how it can be solved, firstly, youngsters should engage in some classes in order to stay calm and composed. For example, they can do some meditation or yoga to be able to control their feelings and emotions. Secondly, participating in psychology sessions should be a requirement for teenagers. Going to therapy can help them stay calm and teach them how to avoid their anger. Asking for some techniques from a psychologist about how they can manage their anger and rage in specific situations can help them to committing an offence. In conclusion, there are many reasons why teenagers commit a crime, but the most well-known reasons have been discussed in this essay, which are a lack of self-control and impulsive decision-making. However, participating in some classes and having therapy with a professional can help them to commit an offence.