In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In spite of improvements being made in agriculture, there are many individuals who are dealing with starvation. Because climate change had a significant impact on agricultural products. To prevent this problem governments should be aware of when to is the best time for harvesting. Climate change is a major problem in today's world and there are notable losses in farm products. For instance, changes in weather conditions can cause major problems such as floods and droughts. Because of these significant changes, there are lots of farmlands which are damaged and cannot be used next few years. Also, it prevents farmers from not planting any products. For example, there was an enormous flood in Asia in 2010. It caused a huge loss in agricultural lands and many people have starved because there was a huge impact on rice resources which is the most consumed plant in Asia. There is a solution to this problem such as, governments should follow the weather conditions to detect when it is the best time for harvesting. To illustrate, authorities should watch how the clouds are moving in each farming area to prevent vegetable and fruit loss. Also, they need to make decisions such as when it is the best season for planting. For instance, the Singaporean government found out when it was the best time to produce farm goods by following the weather conditions. In conclusion, this problem is caused by climate change. To prevent this, authorities should take place to solve this situation to protect their citizens from starving by producing new products effectively.