Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should enhance streets instead of community transport systems such as buses. Some people believe that the development of motorways and roads can save moving time while I think that public transport can totally solve rush hour and protect the environment. It is vital to understand that public transport can transfer more people than motorbikes or cars. To explain, with the number of seals which triple or more than cars, public transport like busses can drive numerous people at 1 time. This will lead to a decrease in using cars or motorbikes then the traffic congestion will be alleviated. This solution is applied in Ho Chi Minh City by providing buses more frequently. However, there was an opposite side justifying that enhancing motorways and roads would be convenient and time-saving. The major problem for this is people think that by repairing and extending streets, vehicles can be easy to transport so that the traffic congestion will be mitigated. This may be true but not the best way to improve rush hours in large cities where a large amount of vehicles are used every day. In conclusion, it is believed the updating of public transport brings benefits as well as streets.