Some people think it is important to wpend on roads and highways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or diagree?

Nowadays, governments are using taxes to invest in roads and highways because it may reduce the percentage of accidents while driving. I contend that investing in the public transport system can get many benefits about safety and friendly to the environment. It should be acknowledged that there are still some roads and highways that have many holes that may get drivers into an accident while driving. For some reason, drivers shipping at night have many risks while driving, and there are some ranges of roads that do not have light such as in the countryside. Moreover, on highways, there are no hospitals so the percentage of live that patients in accidents is low. For example, in the UK, where they have to go on the motorways usually the number of accidents during 2018 was 34% but after some development, the number of accidents reduced to 30%. However, there is an easy way to travel around the city or to another city public transport. Using public transport helps many individuals feel more safety than driving by themselves. For instance, investing in public transport such as railways and trams in Denmark makes citizens use it more frequently. As a result, the number of accidents has a low percent of about 5% in 2020. Furthermore, investing in public transport is more eco-friendly for the environment. The gasoline from vehicles may see a reduction. Take Singapore as an example, almost their citizens use public transport to travel to work and study. Consequently, there is no water pollution or air pollution in the country. In conclusion, inventing motorways or roads may reduce accidents but the benefits of public transport are more helpful. Hence, investing in public transport can encourage many individuals to use it frequently helping to reduce accidents and be friendly to the environment.