Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business option. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these decades, the world has been facing climate change. This issue has enormous impacts on business, therefore as long as it continues, it will reduce job opportunities in all countries around the world. In this article, we will review some important arguments that support this idea then we will discuss the other ideas. Climate change was coined as a scientific term in recent years, which means the sudden change in local weather over a period of time. This issue has occurred frequently in various countries and continents in recent years, also when this problem regularly develops, the world will face environmental crises. Firstly, climate change would increase the risk of developing environmental crises such as floods, hurricanes, droughts, and extreme weather changes. unfortunately, all of these disasters could affect different types of businesses, for instance, floods, hurricanes, and droughts directly influence the local agriculture business. If the farmer’s farms are suddenly disrupted by floods, consequently all products and crops would damage or soil. For this reason, the local drivers who are responsible for taking these products, fruit stores, and local trades will be affected by this problem. Secondly, extreme weather changes can influence tourism industries and related businesses. For example, if it happened to countries which have mostly crowded by tourism, tourists would leave the countries, because they have travelled to have a relaxed period, but the extreme changes in weather might change their trip plans. Also, it will create unstable jobs for people who work in tourist industries. On the other hand, climate change would create some job opportunities especially universities in the investigation and research sectors. For this reason, various job options will make a potential job opportunity for people. However, some institutes and universities have just changed the positions of their scientist, so in this situation, they are not creating any new jobs. Also, they have to invest great money in this sector which will have a huge effect on other businesses. All in all, in my opinion, climate change considerably has huge drawbacks on business and jobs safety particularly in the agriculture and tourism industries sectors and it will create an unstably in trading and commercial activities.