Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other object, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is an opinion about how art classes, which can include sketching and painting, are as vital as other subjects in the development of a child;so, teaching art should be a must in high school. I personally disagree with this statement due to the following reasons: Though it is true that art, like drawing and painting, is one of the most efficient ways to help a child develop their imagination. Furthermore, art is a good tool that helps a child communicate with other people or express themselves. Because of that,  in primary and secondary schools, they teaching art for student, where children are rapidly growing and need something to support their mental health throughout their development. However, as the child grows into a high school student, its mental state becomes more stable, so the support from art is no longer necessary. Moreover, if a student future is not art -related, then the subject can become a hassle for him or her. As they reach high school, the pupils have a lot to care about and they tend to study what is related to their future. As a result, the compulsory art classes can be burdensome for them. In conclusion, art is important to a child in its developing process; therefore, compulsory art classes in primary and secondary school can provide assistance for its mental health. Despite that, art classes can turn into a burden if the high school student has nothing to do with art. Thus, they should not be obligatory in high school.