Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other object, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is stated that students must take part in art lessons during their years of high school, as these are essential for their formative process like any other subjects. The writer disagrees with this opinion, due to the fact that learning art basically depend on personal merits and those who do not own them way find difficult. On the one hand, each of individuals has their own different good points. While some are natural-born leaders, the others are capable of dancing or cooking, signifying that there is just a small proportion of people who are able to paint and draw well. Meanwhile, learning art would largely rely on the ability of grasping the message that every picture conveys. Thus, art should not be listed in the compulsory subjects at school as those who do not acquire essential skills of art may find this subject boring and time-wasting. On the other hand, although learning to draw and paint could greatly boost the imagination and enhance the level of using brushes, I believe that there are several other subjects that are more suitable for the crowd with the aim of ensuring the same effect. For example, while reading 3 to 4 books a month may variously increase the depth of imagination, mathematics can help student think in a more logical way, which can not be found in art. In conclusion, I believe that art should not become the compulsory subjects at school, as there is just a small percentage of human who could learn it well.