What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary times, the majority of people prefer to purchase online rather that going to the stores and purchasing what they need. Firstly essay will discuss the advantages of the online shopping, Following that it will discuss the disadvantages of online shopping. Nowadays, technologies are getting highly sophisticated. As a result of this, people are allowed to purchase any products such as dresses, furnitures, electronics gadgets and so on, with the help of e-commercial websites. The recent survey that was taken on people's shopping history illustrates that almost seventy to eighty percentage of the citizens prefer to purchase online rather than shopping in store. Because of the introduction of online shopping, people are allowed to purchase in the shops that are not available in their local community. The recent study on world's economy shows that almost sixty percentage of each countrie's economy has increased because of this online shopping. In addition to that, the online shopping is really helpful for a person who unable to get out of their house for shopping. It provided a way for them to see and purchase the item which they wanted. On the other hand, although the online shoping are helpful in maximizing the countrie's economy, it affects the small scale businesses. The majority of the local shop owners are relying on people in their own society. Because of online shopping facilities people are ordering thing directly from their houses rather than buying products from the local shops in their community. The best example for this scenario will be the grocery store which is in our town. A decade ago, this store was more famous in our area and the majority of people used to buy their household items from this store. Because of the online shopping, this store's profit was tremendously decreased and the owner closed the shop now. In conclusion, the online shopping not only has a lot of advantage but also has an ample amount of disadvantage among the small scale business. These business can try to improve their profit by introducing online delivery and so on, unfortunately some of the business will not have enough capital to develop. Furthermore, people should also try to purchase the product form their local community rather than only purchasing online.