Some say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Growing interest in advertising has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, some opine that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, but others hold the view that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. This essay will explore both views and then my personal opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that commercial is extremely successful at persuading us to buy products. Proponents of this argument suggest that consumers are given product information. This is because, with a wide range of advertisements, a majority of advertisements introduce positive details of products, inclulding updated functions and advanced design. What is more, each brand delivers social messages as brand identities in ads. This obviously leads clients to highly support their brand and products and this in turn brings about constant purchasing. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that advertisements are so common that we no longer pay attention to them. Although there are benefits of advertisement, customers have experienced heavy stress. A pertinent example of this is that reckless commercials have been shown on the Internet with exaggerated information. This brings about a low motivation to purchase products when they watch the same ads frequently. Moreover, consumers are more likely to purchase products carefully, since they search for information about products personally, they check product reviews and find hidden negative aspects, so they distrust commercials. To recapitulate, I believe advertisements are so common that we are less likely to pay attention to them because customers have experienced heavy stress and consumers are more likely to purchase products carefully. Thus, marketing companies should reduce excessive advertisements and consumers will not believe advertised products when they purchase products.