You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

At present, with the advancement of modern technology, the usage of internet has dramatically increased which results in less newspaper reading. I, personally agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss the reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, nowadays, internet has made our lives more convenient and we can easily access to this. As a result, less people are selecting newspaper compared to the past. With the incarnation of advanced technology, individuals can easily access to online news portals and also can enjoy news of different channels. It has become so affordable that citizens find it distressing to read a material newspaper. To illustrate, a study conducted by Jugantor has shown that in 2023 the sales of newspapers have decreased more than 40% as compared to the past years. However, reading online version of those newspapers has risen a lot. Moreover, a person can easily get a multitude of options through the internet. For instance, if a student need to prepare an assignment, he can easily search his study materials online. He can also watch different types of videos required for his research. In the past, students used newspapers to enhance their knowledge and for research purposes but now learners avoid it. As they get lots of amenities at lower prices, they tend to ignore newspapers. To sum up, internet is becoming more popular day by day for it's tone of advantages. As a result, newspaper has become a thing of the earlier period.