Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern area, "fast food consumption" is being the buzzword of the day. Few among the mass believe that education sector forms the ideal solution to solve the given problem, whereas other oppose that academic tuition will not do its job. Both viewpoints have merits and demerits, as I observed educational lessons about consuming junk food will somehow alter consumer behaviour. On the one hand, a myriad of people have a preference to a low-nutrient diet due to the density of their working schedule. As the living pace of today's society tends to be more hustle and bustle, making one finds it hard to spend time to treat oneself with a healthy and nutritious diet. Moreover, the convenience yet the affordable price of junk food is one of the reasons why more and more people opt for such low in antioxidants and fiber meals. For instance, a recent survey which has been done by the US nutritionists revealed that most people who come from the downmarket have no choice but to buy cheap meals from fast food outlets rather than fresh ingredients for healthier options for the sake of money saving. Therefore, conveying healthcare lessons is not going to make junk food less tempting to the consumers. On the other hand, academic tuition that related to healthcare may contribute in enhancing consumers' behaviour towards the fast food chains. Although a large proportion of fast food is being consumed by the majority of people, not every individual actually acknowledges the severe consequences which can be made to their health in the long run. Thus, raising public awareness about the junk food overconsuming problems may become a matter of great concern for one state of health, hindering the public stance on intaking food that is high in saturated fats and added sugars. For example, once gaining insightful knowledge and understanding about life-threatening cancers and illnesses such as diabetes, high in blood pressure and cholesterol are mainly caused by overeating junk, they would likely to bring their bad eating habits to an end. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are several causes that are ascribed to overconsuming fast food, I firmly believe that education does dramatically diminish the number of people indulging in junk food and deter in diseases carrying health risks.