You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with the increasing usage of the internet, websites replaced newspapers. I firmly agree due to some justifications and will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon as well as support them with examples. To start with, it is undeniable that obtaining information from internet platforms is more convenient. Firstly, outdated methods of information transfer such as newspapers, magazines, or placards cannot equip individuals with a variety of news. In the past, people used to buy and read daily news published by local editors, related to the country`s updates. In comparison, now citizens around the world are able to gai n access to international announcements by using social networks such as Facebook and Twitter. Furthermore, users are allowed not only to absorb information about viral news but also to inspect whether it is true or not by using a wide range of websites. Another possible reason is associated with time. Before the invention of the internet, residents had to wait all day to get a newspaper. Therefore, they could know about overseas updates only days after it happened, which might bring a sense of frustration. Moreover, people had to pay for the newspapers, while nowadays individuals can easily reach for any kind of information by paying not a penny. To sum up, sources of information including newspapers have become obsolete due to the availability to find announcements on the Internet. I believe that the foremost reasons are convenient platforms and an opportunity to get information immediately.