The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The prospective of declining human's health is a modern day concern but how much will it decline in the future is unpredictable. The decline of both physical and mental health could be accelerated or either slown down by several factors. In the essay below I will discuss about the consequences and expect to agree. On one hand, I agree that physical health is affected by poor food choices, lack of physical activity and constantly staring at screens. Poor food choices such as fast foods and minimal physical activity are leading to the development chronic metabolic diseases such as diabetes, hypercholsterolemia ad cancer. The modern working environment that relies on device to compute data for efficiency is affecting the eyesight of youngsters and adults. The mental health is steadily declining by devices and applications which manipulate us to develop low self-esteem and anti-social behaviours are on the rise especially due to dysinformation misinformation and manipulation by digital media. The efficiency of the technology is acclerating this without any consideration. On the other hand, disease diagnostics, pharmaceutical discoveries and nutraceutical innovations are progressing at a rapid rate to catch up with the modern diseases to detect and cure diseases at an early stage or stop them from progressing further. Psychological therapists are relying on meditation and mindfulness therapies to improve the overall mental health and prevent people from undergoing depression. Remote mental health therapy is also avaialble as an instant solution to solve issues immediately. However, the developments of these modern technologies are struggling to keep up with the pace of evolution within the human body that is misusing development for its own convenience. There are certain people who have access to chocies that will harm your health but not everyone has the access to the cure.