The working week should be shorter and workers should a longer week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that government should cut down on working weeks and the non-working days should be longer. While having more leisure time improves productivity and creativity, it is better to keep things as it was before to avoid a buildup of work and having to do everything at once. Moreover, frequent breaks might lead to inefficiency if employees struggle to get back into their workflow. Nowadays, it is really difficult for employees to find enough leisure time because of the environmental constraints. In fact, having more free days is necessary for humans’ health and mind. This can improve their work ability and brainstorming, which are necessary in order to work efficiently. For instance, during their leisure time, people fully rejuvenated, clear their minds, and when they return to their professional routine, they demonstrate enhanced productivity, work harder. Therefore, make weekends longer can generate new ideas that drive business growth. On the other hand, after pretty relaxing it will be hard to keep balance between work and life. In addition, during weekends humans’ work accumulates and this complicates the whole situation. For example, when they return to work after a good rest, they face significantly more tasks than they received daily before. Additionally, they will need to speed up the process due to the given deadline, and as a result, they won’t have time to implement new ideas. Hence, it will be better to cut hours of working rather than days. In conclusion, from my perspective, relaxation is essential for mental clarity, but there should be a balance between workweeks and weekends. Therefore, instead of extending non-working days, optimizing work hours could be a more effective approach.