Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Othe people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both points and give your opinion

It is a contentious issue whether all subjects in schools are equally important for students. Some people believe that history is the most relevant course that requires more attention, while others prefer to focus on modern topics connected with technology. I concur that we should spend more time on the most current topics. To begin with, basic historical events should be well-known in the society. Past can be not only very interesting, but also priceless for people to not make the same mistakes. However, it should not be of top importance. Nowadays, not knowing information about different ages won't interrupt our lives as much as the lack of knowledge about IT. For instance, if we forget any valuable date or event we can easily search for it in the internet. Nevertheless, errors during work may cause delays in any work. At present, we need it in any type of profession contrary to history. On the other hand, some believe that science is more valuable. Certainly, we need more engineers to continue the development of the world. In my opinion, this is the direction where education should go. Following that, we would improve much faster. Politics may take actions such as increasing investments in research and development projects for kids, updating programs every year and setting more time for present problems of the world. This way we will put high importance on the scientific and technological courses and help society to grow. To sum up, it is a topical issue on which school subject we should put more pressure on. On one side we should not forget what used to happen, on the other side paying energy to what happens now seems to make a bigger difference for the future. I opt that we should give kids the opportunity to grow. That is why, we should spend more money and time on IT topics.