Art classes, such as painting and drawing, as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become increasingly prevalent for people to accept the painting and drawing courses in high schools. Each has its own perks; thus, I partly agree with this view and discuss the reasons as follows. On the one hand, there are various reasons why I acknowledge that art classes should be necessary subjects in high schools. To begin with, it helps students relieve stress throughout the learning process. Obviously, the natural sciences courses such as math, physics, and chemistry require students have to have the high concentration. Therefore, these painting and drawing classes can assist students relax their mental. Besides, it also supports students to discover their own passion. That is because in art courses, they often imagine or remember surrounding sceneries and they will sketch them on the papers. Through that, they feel more confident and even they can choose it as a their main job in the future. On the other hand, I disagee with this idea for some following reasons. Firstly, the expenditure of resources from schools is inevitable. Schools have to buy tools such as color pencils, papers, and etc.... This create significant costs for schools. A case in point is high schools in Vietnam, educational institutions have to expend about 20000 dollars for drawing tools. Instead, they are able to use that money for improving the facilities. What is more, it is not suitable for all of students. Not all students also have a passion and talent for the arts. For them, art classes can be boring or become useless for their career goals. In conclusion, although painting and drawing subjects are indispensable and necessary in high schools, these classes are also make schools waste of money about tools and are not suitable for most of students.