Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

While it is widely claim that several students encounter difficulty to concentrate at school, others argue that an ineffective teaching style could probably be the key of this issue. Both reasons why I agree with the latter statement and solutions contributing to this controversial topic will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible for some to believe that boring techniques of educating present's lecturers is the reason why they loss attention to class. This is possibly because younger generation often prefer more simple, conscise concepts rather than a long and dull lesson. Take tutoring school, for example; they always presents with mnemonics and songs related to the concepts they taught which stimulate to participate and focus. However, Many opponents of this idea might oppose that it is the student themselve that cannot focus on the lecture instead. To exemplify, no matter how fun, simple and creative topics it is presented by the educators, it will be such a waste if the student do not pay attention to it at all. Therefore, I personally argue in favour of teaching tools aspect seeing that students have limited concentration period. To simply explain, focus time of students may vary and short so the teacher should provide a more interesting and attracting means of teaching to keep the attention from their students. For example, speed, tone, and intonation of speech do affect on student attention as the slow, calm, and monotonous one are likely to be ignored by the student. Furthermore, involving students in the topic to promote the participation as well as hands on activities to activate them from being isolated. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that many students cannot keep their focus in school due to either external factor such as teaching techniques or internal factor like themselves, I am of the opinion that a creative ways of study will largely impact on the interests of the topic in order to create a better learning strategies in academic fields.