Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important to be shared freely?

It is argued by some people that idea of sharing information is excellent especially in research, business and in the academic world, meanwhile others believe that valuable data should not be shared freely. By providing individuals with useful information, they could re-make their project and make it much better, while access to that vital one can cause competition at that sphere. On the one hand, it is good to give tips to someone, as there are some moments when individual can struggle to achieve desired results. Hence, by this data person can improve his research. For example, there are so many collaborations are available now, such as Oreo and Nutella and Adidas and Nike. By co-operation these companies improved thier product by exchanging recipes and made taste of the food more tasty and delicious. On the other hand, important secrets can not be given simply. For the reason, by using that, there will be more competitors in one particular area. For instance, in cartoon called SpongeBob SguarePants, main character called Crabs was terrified that recipe might spread and everyone will know that secret of making ideal burgers. He did not want to give it for a huge money, because there will be a big contest and his regular customers will forget about them due to a similarity. Overall, sharing information is a great idea as people could improve their projects by this, while it can also lead to a rival among companies.