People can live and work anywhere they want to choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

It is sometimes argued that individuals are supposed to live and work in their favourite places due to the improvement of transport and communication facilities. In my opinion, I hold the view that the advantages of this development is far outweigh the disadvantages. It is undeniable that this tendency may cause some problems to society. In the first place, some cities which are less attractive to people may get depression in economy. This is because that people tend to choose those cities which have more job opportunities or better enviroment as their accommodations, resulting the population of their original city decreased. Therefore, with fewer people, those cities have fewer labours to boost their economy. Meanwhile, it may dilut people's families bonds. Even if it is more convenient for people to commuicate with others than before, chatting online can not share the same expression as they do in person. For example, people who talk with their family by using facetime fail to get into the real atomosphere, which means they are probably unable to recieve messages from others accurately, making misunderstandings. Consequently, it may incur conflictions between them. By contrast, I strongly confirm that this development has more benefits that its drawbacks. First of all, it provides may opportunities for those people who born in a poor area. The main reason is that people who stay in their hometown where has a bad economy gain less chances to live in better lives. However, depend Change the form of the verb depending show examples on the imporvement of technologies, they have the abilities to resident in another city to seek for jobs. So that they have higher possibilities to live better than before. Furthermore, it decreases the potential cost to live in another city. For example, some people they can not bear the city they live in, but due to their familes or friends all live in there, they have to suffer it. The emerging of phones will surely let them dispell the concerns, because they can work in another city while connecting with their besties. In conclusion, although this tendency may result in economy problems and soft people's family bonds, I think the benefits of more opportunities and lower cost to change a life style are beyond its shortcomings.