What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online compared to shopping in physical stores?

Shopping online has become mainstream these days and it mostly replaces physical stores, leading to a heated discussion in society. In this essay, the benefits and downsides of using online shopping will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, it is undeniable that there are several positive effects that shopping on the Internet offers to individuals, and one of them is citizens can buy items at a lower price. To elaborate, people can shop around and compare the prices between numerous platforms. Moreover, they will obtain discount coupons depending on app promotions or events. For instance, the Shopee application in Thailand which is not only has plenty of stores to shop around for the same products, but it also gives discount codes to users when it comes to double-digit days such as 05.05 (5th, May). On the flip side, there are many negative effects of purchasing online, the crucial problem is buyers cannot try their goods. What this means is individuals only see the details of their products from the pictures that are shown in those applications. Furthermore, people might encounter issues such as the quality or material of goods. For example, my friend bought T-shirts from the UNIQLO application, and he did not notice the detail of the sewing of the pocket on the chest, besides, the textile of that shirt was too thick compared to the pictures. Overall, it is undeniable that shopping online offers both advantages and disadvantages. It is arguably cheaper than physical stores, however, it is possible that buyers will face some problems such as quality issues and unmatched details.