As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The development of technology and its impact on diverse spheres of lives is undeniable. The internet, as one of the most practical tools, plays a key factor in modernizing societies in which spreading news is one of that. Considering all the drawbacks of the internet, this essay will discuss about my orientation toward the online news. It is universally acknowledged that in the modern era, internet is an inseparable part of contemporary societies and speed processes up. This is precisely aligned with the modern demand because the citizens would access the first and foremost information just by a click. Consequently, the accessibility to the necessary data every moment is one of the considerable reasons of its prevalence compared to newspapers. For instance, the newspapers are dissemination three times per day optimistically; in stark contrast, the online news is able to spread unlimitedly in a day. Regarding the disadvantages of the online news such as numerous untrustworthy sources, the printed news could be harmful to environment. In order to clarify, printed news requires papers which are made of wood; hence, it is against preserving environment. To put it differently, it leads to burst in harvesting trees bodies and deforestation. In addition, due to the demand for latest news, the printed is subset of disposable products because if yesterday’s news is not purchased and asked, they will be thrown out. As a result, the unsold are counted as a litter, so it would rise waste and needs to recycle. In conclusion, thanks to the internet, humans’ lives turn into faster and much easier than before and are aware of information in the earliest time. Despite its cons, transforming the process of dissemination of information into the online version would be beneficial for not only human but also nature.