In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Individuals in a few mother countries believe having a personal residence is vital than hiring a one. This might be because a self-home gives a self esteem and sense of own personal space to family. I think it is a positive situation as you don’t have to pay rent, don’t have to stress out for debts. People who have their own house are wealthier because, they have their space to live. They can decorate and organise the home as they wish too. For example, a Christmas party is organised which needs some extra decorations to the wall hence, a family with their accommodation place will not have to worry if wall gets damaged. In contrast for people who have rent accommodation will have to think twice before they decorate the wall as damage to the wall will cause them to pay extra money to the land owner. Additionally, the family members don’t have to worry to pay monthly rent to owner of the house rather they can save up for future maintenance of their residence. For example, a family living in Australia is unable to pay rent for consecutive 2 months due to which the head of the family is taking medications everyday to reduce stress and is been working overtime to earn more money in order to pay the rent. Therefore, in brief people in some countries should have their own home and personal space instead paying rent to the owner of the house and having stress about maintaining the residence.