In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Most of the states in the world, village people are shifting to town. As a result, citizen in local area is reducing. I think it has more negative impacts because it hampers our environment. Firstly, a lot of individuals move into cities in a recent period. So, population density is increasing day by day. Additionally, they produce huge waste materials, which affects in our surroundings. Moreover, in towns, humans suffer their housing shortages and they spend their nights in the roadsides. For example, in Bangladesh 30% people lead unhealthy lives in the city areas. As a result, they suffers some unknown diseases, which stop their household activities. On the other hand, due to raising residents in urban sites, number of industries and transports is increasing. So, it helps to numerous pollutions such as air, water and soil. Moreover, this pollutions disrupt our normal ecosystems and environmental balances will unstable. For instance, Dhaka is the most polluted city in the Asia and it is unsuitable for human living. If individuals focus for staying in the Metropolitan areas, food shortages and expenses will accelerate. Besides, children do not get proper facilities for their physical exercises. Open places are filling with buildings and all types of shortages will occur due to huge population. In conclusion, humans focus towns for their easy lives but they faces more difficulties than benefits. Although the government takes necessary steps for solving it, we should support the authorities for implementation.