Some people believe that if police force carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that every nation has a police force to regulate laws and rules. While it is a commonly held belief that most people are concerned that carrying a gun by police officers will increase a higher level of violence, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the police force should have weapons to protect civilians. To begin with, police need a gun for public safety. In other words, having armed forces around us will Spread terror to criminals, as a result, the criminals may fear policemen, therefore, they can not commit any crimes. In addition, criminals usually have guns, so police officers need guns to control them. For example, in an emergency, if the officers see a crime happen, then having a gun with them is helpful to stop a violent act. Another point to consider, the government should have strict laws to prevent guns in markets. It is also possible to say that, instead of taking guns from the police, the government should make strict laws against the general public having a firearm. Moreover, many countries face daily violence, because there are no complex rules about guns. For example, in the US, there was a gunshot accident in high school and the rate of crimes is increasing dramatically, due to laws were not strict enough. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that forced men should have weapons to protect the public from criminals and the government should put rules to prevent guns, which will help to decrease the level of terrorism.