Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodworking should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

The education institution should only target academic subjects and score good marks on examinations. Other than academics, extra circular activities such as photography, software programming and much more should be taught by their family members instead of teaching in the school by the professors. This essay disagrees with that every other non-academic skill should be only by parents. First, the school should promote their students extra circular activities, and they need to create awareness among the children. Second, parents as well as professors in the school should share their responsibility when they teach about other skills. Starting with the agreed point of view, the education system should motivate the students in all the ways, which include non-academic activities. Furthermore, when the students start to learn about basic life lessons from the educational institution, in future they can tackle all types of scenarios without any fear. Apart from that, a few children are generally shy. So, to motivate them, the teacher is supposed to share the benefits of the extra circular activities with these kids. Therefore, the children can overcome the obstacles to learning about non-academic subjects. For example, these days, most multinational companies are looking for a person with various skills for various employment. On the other hand, professors as well as parents of the child should share the responsibilities equally when it comes to academic and non-academic tasks. In the classroom, the teacher will coach their student commonly. Hence, the students sometimes cannot expect perfection on the task. To get that perfection on the task, parents should also teach them privately to get the correct answer. Hence, it will help the teacher to maintain a constant flow of the subjects. For instance, research says that most of the awards are won by the students who are guided by the professor as well as their parents when compared to other kids. In a nutshell, the school should target non-academic activities also instead of spending on academic courses. Moreover, teachers and parents should share the responsibilities equally to take care of the children. In my opinion, the government should make non-academic subjects also a part of mandatory subjects.