It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to extinction of animals, people believe that the process is influenced by nature and no one can avert this situation. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint, and some of my justifications will be presented in this essay. To begin with, individuals can change their behavior toward nature in order to reduce the disappearance of wild animals. In fact, some human’s activities, such as littering, deforestation, or expanding industrial sites, are some typical actions that damage not only the habitations but also the sources of food, making it harder for animals to survive. If every person is well aware of these serious problems, they can prioritize protecting the environment, leading to more creatures being protected. For instance, because of the lack of wild pandas in China, citizens decide to raise the attention of the community to preserve their national animals. Secondly, government plays a crucial role in whether or not animals become extinct. The government can enact laws about animal preservation, like prohibiting wild life hunting, or create campaigns to raise people’s awareness. This results in more and more animals can be safer, as they are under the protection of the government. In other words, authority organisations are an important aspect of tackling animal extinction. In conclusion, although numerous people suppose that humans cannot save animals from extermination, I strongly believe that communities are fully able to prevent these problems.