STUDENTS SHOULD CHOOSE A UNIVERSITY MAJOR THAT PREPARES THEM FOR HIGH PAYING CAREER. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT

Education is the hallmark of achieving a greater career progression, however, the youngsters of this present age are exploring courses that are considered to be handsomely remunerated rather than settling for interest and passion. In this essay, I will discuss the reason why this is totally wrong and the negative consequences that may arise with such an opinion. To start with, many of the students are only looking at living a pleasurable life after completing their tertiary education but they fail to take into consideration the mental stress and psychological boredom that is associated with such a demanding profession even though they are highly paid in return. The demand for many hours of standing on a daily basis and the mental tasking as to intervention on a case-to-case activity ends so many of the workforce in depression and many a time frustration which leads to untimely withdrawal to seek another job. For example, the statistics on the number of doctors on psycho-active drugs revealed that over 80% of them are forced to study medicine whereas most of them really wanted to read less demanding courses. Secondly, the majority of the undergraduates are ignorant of career fulfilment which is almost the goal of every educated folks. Fulfilment of a career has been the most prevalent regret recorded among people aged 55 to 65yrs for civil engineering program which was at that juicily remunerated. To conclude, enrolling in any course because of the financial gain associated with it at the university level will not only result in mental breakdown and emotional slothfulness but also bring about a lack of career fulfilment.