More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Each habitat of the world namely water, air and planet is polluted by unnatural materials especially plastic. This is a serious issue because it affects every creature’s body and mental health. This essay will consider the main causes of plastic pollution, before proposing two possible solutions. Perhaps the most important causes of plastic wastes in the planet is over population. This is a very convincing argument as natural resources in the world is limited and it is not enough for people who live in the cities. As a result, if the number of people increases, consuming plastic rises too. Meaning that over population links to consumption of plastic. Another key factor is mass production which is cheap and packed food. The majority people who live in the crowded places prefer to eat easy and prepared food. This means that, mass production leads to rubbish of plastic in the nature. For instance, the total consumption of plastic in the USA where is people prefer to eat fast food is higher than Turkey. Fortunately, however, there are two promising solutions to this problem. First of all, there is no way to stop over population, but, if recycling material is used for productions, it directly effects of wasting. This solution should lead to decrease total quantity of plastic in the environment. Secondly, local governments and international organizations could take steps about awareness of consuming plastic. This is possible by public campaign, social advertisement. For example, it may encourage people to be more careful to buy recycling objects. In conclusion, waste of plactis plastic practise is a hazardous problem which is primarily caused by over population and over consumption. I highly recommend that governments address this issue by public campaign, and ecofriendly products.