There are more new towns nowadays, it is more important to include public parks and sports for individuals to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent decades, new towns emerged with a startling pace and has brought inhabitants great living conditions. To better improve public health and build up harmonious communities, many people advocate for increasing public parks and sports facilities. I strongly agree with this idea, and I believe it is beneficial to individuals and the scociety as well. To begin with, parks and sports fields provide local citizens with more opportunities to do exercise thus benefiting people's physical fitness as well as mental health. It is universally acknowledged that sports are good for our body health, however, people nowadays rarely get time for regular exercise from their busy daily routine, for example, nine-to-five workers and full-time students, some people even cannot afford to go to the gym every day. Therefore, public infrastructure gives residents free access to maintain a healthy lifestyle with regular exercise. Moreover, relaxing in the parks can relieve people's stress from work and studies, thus enhancing their mental health. In addition, public parks and sports fields are the perfect places for families to have their leisure activities and for communities to hold some special events, thus strengthening family bonds and enhancing neighborly relationships. For instance, it may become a beautiful city landscape if some families are having a picnic in the park, couples are holding hands and walking on the pathways, some young men are jogging, and some children are playing a football match. These public facilities are definetely important for individuals and the community. To conclude, public parks and sports play a vital role in modern life, especially in the emerging towns and cities. Though some people would argue that money should be spent on other infrastructures such as public transportations, I still believe reasonable governmental investment in such public facilities will bring advantageous effects to all citizens and the scociety as a whole.