Nowadays youngsters are less polite and less respectful than in the past. What do you think are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this issue?

There is a trend these days for the younger lot to be more aggressive and disrespectful as compared to the previous generation.The main reasons for this aptitude are greater screen watching by kids and less attention by parents.The viable solution is to restrict mobile usage and the active involvement of elders in grooming youngsters. To begin with, one of the main factors responsible for irritable behaviour in the youth is the excessive use of social media and other mobile apps.There are numerous studies proving the link between the duration of watching TV and abnormal behaviour among children.A recently commissioned report in the United Kingdom mentioned that mood swings are more common in youngsters using screens for more than 5 hours. In addition, the work routine of a family has become very busy which means that they are not available to their offspring to keep a check on their activities and to educate them the good manners. As a result, the young generation lacks the basic manners expected of them. For instance, one of my cousins is notorious for being rude as his activities remain unnoticed due to both of his guardians working full-time. The practical way to tackle this menace is by forbidding teenagers from the excessive use of smartphones.Research suggests that children should limit screen time to less than one hour in order to avoid behavioural changes. Moreover, the parents should spend some hours with their progeny for their proper grooming. This will help the guardians keep an eye on the adolescent's daily routine and also provide an opportunity to teach him to be polite and respectful. In conclusion, the rudeness and aggressiveness in the younger lot due to the overuse of mobile apps and lack of training by ancestors can be addressed by limiting their time spent on watching videos and encouraging active involvement of family elders in training the younger generation.