Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to child's development as other subject, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Art classes nowadays are required within specific schools because when kids engage in drawing and painting, they're encouraged to develop cognitive abilities. They experiment with colours, shapes, and lines, which helps develop their problem-solving skills and imagination. This creativity can be a game-changer as they grow and encounter new challenges. Each has its own perks, thus I still hold to the belief that its features have many benefits for children in many ways. First and Foremost, the enhancement of emotional expression and mental well-being through art allows children to express their emotions and thoughts. It is incontrovertible that some children find difficulty in expressing their feelings and thoughts verbally. Drawing and painting enable them to communicate in an alternative way. Whether they are sad, happy, or delighted it provides themwith a space to manifest their emotion. Thus, this art form is considered to be crucial for mental health and emotional development. Another point worth considering is that it is not essential to learn painting and drawing because there are a range of options for children to select occupations apart from working as individuals for the art. In other words, it can be understood that the characteristic of those jobs requires the frequency of using the brain, leading to depleted brain matter, which puts young people have been pressure nowadays. However, children can take part in academic work in order to prevent them from being time-consuming for activities not are their area. In conclusion, there are some advantageous points of developing artistic skills and finding more hidden gems in the artistic industry for immature individuals who must study this subject in educational environments. What is more, schools should prompt and organize more competitive tournaments of art to improve all the talents instead of forcing students to learn them dryly.