Art classes, such as painting and drawing are as important to child's developmet as other subjecs, so it should be compulsory in highschool. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, the topic of the role of art class is an important argument point. It is the opinion of this writer that painting lessons should not be mandatory in highschool as its neccessary in social life and the choice for carrer. It must be understood that both painting and drawing have not too much practical applies. Nowadays, social tends to digital and technology to improve, and corporation are employing staff that professional in those fields, so that it affects a lot on profession selection of each students. As a results, art has no contribution in students ' subject, as there are little jobs for students who are choosing art as their career after they graduate. Therefore, art should be an optional subject as students can freely choose it or not to focus on their main domains to have widely option for their jobs. Another key component of the case for painting and drawing is the option of their career. It should be self-evident that art does not have much choices in career, especially fields that related to engineering and technology, which are the hottest pick with youth generations new digital era. Moreover, pandemic nowadays also have no demand for art as they want to experience new things rather than artistic value. Consequently, there are a lot of postgraduate students cannot find any jobs because there are few works for art degrees. Thereby, students should be careful when choosing art as a subject for study in higher education. In conclusion, it can be seen that art should not be a compulsory subject at school, because it is hard for students to choose their subjects to studyand improve their abilities in each field. Therefore, art should be non-compulsory subject to students freely choose or not in their synthesis subject.