In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Hunger among people has not stopped in the world even if there were many achievements in the agriculture industry. This essay will first discuss how poverty in some countries and food waste are the primary causes of this growing problem and then outline how governments help their citizens and innovative technologies are the most viable solutions. One cause of hunger in some countries is poverty. Some nations suffer from the bad level of countries’ economy and it leads to the poverty of the citizens. As a result, they can not afford to buy groceries and food, because of low salaries and no possibilities. In addition, wasting food is one of the main causes of existing hunger in the world. In other words, many restaurants trash the food, which can not be eaten or customers usually leave the food on their plates. For instance, in Almaty, there are a lot of restaurants, which trash expired food. This number of food is rising every year and can even be counted to billions. The best solution to this problem is government help to their citizens. If countries, where there is hunger, helped their people financially until the economy of the country gets well, they would be able to afford to purchase goods and needs. Moreover, innovative technologies can help people to buy some food with discounts and it will be useful as well as for restaurants. That is to say, if restaurants use apps, that show the list of places, where customers can purchase food with the close date of expiry using some discounts, they will not trash all the food, which they have. For example, in Almaty, many people use an app, which shows the list of restaurants, bakeries and other places with expiring products. In conclusion, many people feel hungry in the world even if a lot of advancements have been made in agriculture. However, if some governments help nations with their food needs and innovative technologies are implemented, the problem can be alleviated.