Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on evironment, eating habit and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The negative impacts of fast foods include on the environment, eating habits and families have largely been associated with the fast food industry. He has fairly good points here to some extent I agree with these claims because the industry plays an important role in these areas. First, it is necessary to look at the effects of the fast food industry on the environment. Beef is utilized in most fast foods, and its production entails the use of lots of water and extensive acreage, leading to deforestation and the release of greenhouse gases. Furthermore, such packaging creates a large amount of waste and causes pollution since it is usually non-biodegradable. They lead to massive environmental pollution and clearly indicate that this industry is devastating our environment. Secondly, the fast food industry has brought a significant change in the dietary practices especially in the aspects of health. Fast food is characterized by its high contents of calories, fats, sugars, and sodium, which partially explains the growing rates of obesity, diabetes, and heart diseases. These factors include readily available and cheap fast foods which in a way replace the healthy meals we get at home. It has especially created a culture among the youth, where they cultivate destructive food behaviors that may follow them to adulthood. In addition, the fast food industry impacts conceptualisation of family. It is clear that fast foods have become easily available for consumption and this has greatly affected the family mealtimes which are important in been used for fellowship. Research done on the effects of regular family meals indicates that they benefit students’ emotional health and academic achievement. However, people are more occupied with work and have easy access to junk and fast foods making the meal together a rare occasion thus negating all the social and emotionally connecting aspects of the family. In conclusion, the fast food industry has a detrimental impact on the environment, attitude toward food consumption, and families. As much as it is convenient and inexpensive, these are illusionary and non-compensated by the negative impacts the system has on our environment, health and society.