Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. This essay covers agreements and disagreements why must be allocated money for railways more than roads. I agree that expending to railways must be more than roads due to both economic situation and sollution of global problem. First, railways can be more environmentally friendly, releasing fewer greenhouse gases per passenger compared to cars or trucks. Second, they can help reduce traffic jam that it is all over the world’s global problem. Third, railways can carry energy efficiently, especially for long-distance travel or transporting heavy goods. I agree this idea that railways have positive effect by economic development by connecting regions, facilitating trade and promoting tourism. For instance nowadays fast trains users increase because commuting by train is cheaper and cleaner than bus. And also, travel by train if you want to see sightseeing, it can create an advantage to you to watch scenery along the way that can be fun. Proponents of investing in roads prefer them, because railways remoting might be impractial or prohibitevely expensive. Roads are often seen as more resilient to extreme weather events or natural disasters compared to railways, which can be susceptible to disruptions. In addition, they offer greater door-to-door convinience for passengers and bulk as well flexibility in route planning. To conclude, if considered for nature pollution and economic development railways are recommended more than roads, because railways prevent air pollution that it is importan for all people. İf flexibility is choosen, people find roads accessible.