(QG) Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people are of the opinion that watching TV can have negative effects on children, whereas, others say it may be good for their childhood. This essay will discuss both views and give the writer's opinion. It should be acknowleged that televisions have useful information for children. These pieces of information are from specific programs on TV that convey a wide range from science to society behaviours to audiences. Moreover, in the early age, children are open-minded and enthusiastic to the open world. As a result, TV can be a initial step for children to gain new knowledge that stay in their mind for a long time since they grow up. By VNExpress, children in kindergartens now have a fixed time to watch TV programs about science and some basic skills to enhance their knowledge about their world. However, this activity can also affect on children's lifestyle. When they stay at home and enjoy programs on TV, children can be addicted to them and ignore outdoor activities or communication with relatives and friends. This leads to an inactive lifestyle among them, lack of social interaction and health problems such as obesity and eyes strains. For example, in 2015, Vietnam saw a increase number of children who were suffer from myopia diseases that the proportion of them is around 70%. The writer contend that watching TV is a benefical activity due to its advantages. By watching these useful programs in their early age with a limited time, the kids can develop their brains and initially ready for studying effectively. To sum up, watching TV has both advantages and disadvantages for kids. Athough its drawbacks are harmful, this activity should be considered to apply widely to kindergartens to help children obtain simple knowledge.