Many working people do not have enough free time off work to spend with their families and friends. Why? What are the effects on family life and society as a whole?

Most people who decide to work in several sectors that have special conditions will have limited time to meet their families and buddies. The reason is employees should be professionals to conduct the job role. The effect on the close families and relatives involved feel sad because they rarely meet. To begin, there are several types of professions, for instance, office workers who work from Monday to Friday from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm and employees who work in remote areas. But, whatever type of work, personnel are bound by the contract to be a professional community. As a result, employees sacrifice their time for close families (such as spouses and children) and buddies. So the family members and society will rarely come together with the workmen. For example, people who work as engineers in oil & gas mines offshore or sailors who cross the oceans which have reshuffled work time every 3 weeks and holiday 1 week will rarely meet their relatives. But in the technological era, people keep in touch by using smartphones to share information. Moreover, employees should obey the policy about job description and reach targets on key performance indicators from the company. So, if the task is not already finished, the workers will take overtime or submit work from anywhere which impacts physical and mental health. Then, if workers feel exhausted, probably they get miss communication and misunderstand their relatives therefore, each family member and society fight over several problems. For instance, people who work as consultants in big companies almost meet with their clients every time. So, they are easier to get stressed. In conclusion, the reason the employees do not have adequate time for their families and society is that workers are charged to comply with the company’s regulations and professionalism. Therefore, it has effects such as seldom meeting physically with their relatives and feeling stressed because it does not achieve work -life balance.