Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There has been a debate on whether the if government should forbid certain life-threatening sports or people should be allowed to practice any activity or sport regardless of how dangerous it might be. I personally believe that certain sports must be banned, if certain people cannot take responsibility for their lives, someone else should. In this essay, I'll discuss both opinions and draw my personal conclusion. Generally speaking, governments should support an active lifestyle and encourage individuals to join a certain sports team to some extent. There must be a measurement of how life-threatening a certain sport is. For example, playing football, players could have high-risk injuries that could lead to death, however, the of deaths due to playing football is very low. In contrast, if players are involved in mountain climbing, the percentage of having an injury that could lead to death is more likely to happen. Therefore, certain sports must be forbidden based on measurements and calculations. On the other hand, giving people the freedom to participate in any dangerous activity could lead to several consequences. For instance, some individuals are not aware of the risks associated with playing a certain sport or doing an activity, such as animal hunting. Therefore, responsible authorities should forbid and allow some activities for the sake of saving people's lives. In summary, while I advocate for people's freedom to practice whatever activity they enjoy, I believe it is crucial for the authorities to enforce and establish certain rules on allowed and forbidden sports and activities.