In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, due to the increasing quail of human life, along with family planning, the problem of population aging is happening a lot in developed countries. This issue causes a negative influence on the country’s development. There are several measures that can be taken to improve this situation. One of the most serious impacts of the growing elderly population is that it places a heavy burden on the healthcare system. Older people are more susceptible to diseases and need medical treatment using modern technologies. Therefore, the government may have to spend a large budget to serve the growing needs of the aging population. Another problem facing a country with increasing life expectancy is that the proportion of retirees claiming pension benefits will increase and the proportion of working-age people paying income tax will decrease. In addition, young people need to spend time taking care of their grandparents and parents, leading to limited working time. This seriously affects government spending and the entire national economy. Governments can implement a range of measures to address the issue of increasing life expectancy. The first solution is to take the budget from other areas to pay for care facilities for the elderly. Another measure is to encourage immigration of young working people, importing labor and increase the retirement age, which could help increase tax revenue for the government. Finally, it is important to educate people about the importance of money management and saving for retirement. By doing this, when people reach retirement age, they will have a certain amount of money to take care of themselves without having to depend on anyone. In conclusion, the government needs to take some measures to address the problems that a country with an aging population may face.