many chilren are encouraged by their parent to get a part time job. what are the advantages and disadvantages to children doing so?

Nowadays, parents are advocating the idea of occupying children with part- time jobs during their free time. There are several benefits and drawbacks for this kind of encouragement, in which I will discuss below. It is widely known that young people are able to learn new skills easily. For example, learning English at a young age is much more easier than learning later in life. Same concept applies to learning important job skills. Therefore, there are many advantages to motivating children to work at a young age. They will acquire a lot of new skills, such as cooperations with other co-workers in situations where they need to help each other. Additionally, since children will work several hours to earn money at the end of each month, they will eventually have a solid understanding of money values. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks on this kind of encouragement. Letting young people work during their spare time will result in tiredness and lack of motivation to study afterwards. Children's free- time is better spent by doing outdoor activities or practicing hobbies. Furthermore, children's grades might be effected due to spending their free time working rather than studying or renewing their energy. For example, by working after school for 4 hours, children will need to get some sleep afterwards, leaving them no time and space to study and have fun after school ends. In conclusion, I think by occupying children with 2 to 3 days of part time jobs will be the ideal solution to give them a chance to gain new skills, and at the same time, provide them sufficient time to study and enjoy their free time.