Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that working in a large corporation is much better than having a job in a small firm. Personally, I thoroughly agree with this idea as joining a huge organization brings out significant benefits to workers in terms of achieving financial freedom and cultivating creative thinking styles. First of all, joining a big company is incredibly beneficial for attaining financial well-being. This is because a huge majority of people who are working in a large organization are more likely to engage in big projects, which provides them with precious opportunities to learn new skills and experience. When they manage to change their jobs in order to make more money, they are much more likely to be successful, thus leading them to fulfil success in finance more easily. For example, several HR managers of high-level companies mention that they prefer to give a job offer with a great deal of money to a candidate with work experience in larger organizations as they have much experience regarding dealing with famous cases and clients, which makes up the shortage of their firms. Furthermore, having a job in a large corporation helps individuals to have a creative thinking logic. The reason is that a big company involves a massive proportion of workers with distinct financial, educational and cultural backgrounds. Cooperating with colleagues from different cities and countries offers a chance for an individual to learn a new way to approach a task, which encourages them to think outside the box, thus facilitating innovative thinking styles. As an illustration, a boss of a Chinese accounting firm suggests that their Chinese clerks are getting more flexible and dynamic, and the reason for this improvement is that these Chinese accountants have been working with teammates who come from India and Australia. They learnt new thinking styles from their co-workers, inspiring them to think about a method from another angle, thus enhancing their thinking skills. In conclusion, despite the fact that people may vary in their opinion about whether working in large organizations is better than that in small firms, I am of the opinion that engaging in large companies is particularly beneficial to not only individuals’ economic well-being but also thinking skills, which surpasses having a position in small firms.