Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Access of digital gadgets to kids become far easier with the technological advancement happening eveyday. As a result, majority pf kid spend most of their valuable time on this devices. My take on this, that it is the outcome of development in technology that companies are making it available for people. I personally believe that it is an extremely negative growth for several reasons, though. Previously, in last generation communication has been more real and authentic among people, while now virtual communication is taking places and day-by-day becoming popular, as individuals showing more interest in this kind of communication system with others. Due to such trends, several companies creating more devices with advance upgraded technology for public to use. Consequently, vast number of childres drawn towards these smartphones and it become inseparable part of their lives. Currently majority of children using this devices because mesmerizing features available in it such as watching movies, playing video games, reading e-books and so on. In spite of paying attention on education and study students indulging in such entertaining devices. Many teenagers making videos on social media and earning large amount of money, that also lead to privacy threats. because of uploading every minute details about personal and professional life on social media sometime causes negative consequences. Such as deep fake photographs and videos with the help of Artificial intelligence. Along with that, Artificial Intelligence also become part of lives of people specially kids and they are using such application to complete their homeworks and projects. To my way of thinking, this has several drawbacks. Firstly, it is extremely time consuming as many children their maximum hours in scrolling social media for entertainment which will take most of their time instead spending in outdoor activities with their friends or educational work. Furthermore, light emission from such devices causes physical damage to eye sight and brain that cause decline in ability to thinking as well as difficulties in solving problems. Due to all of these, children avoid to involve in social gathering and participates in large groups, unable to proplerly communicate with others face-to-face. To sum up, that it is a detrimental choice to let the kid have smartphone for several hours to use, this would causes numerous problem in them physically and mentally.