Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In this essay, I will share my view about how an advertising nowadays could influence the buyer. Some people think a product ’s commercial display could highly affect the number of its buyers. However, others may say vice versa. People are no longer care about it. I strictly agree that advertisements are repeated and I do not believe it anymore as the factor of purchasing something. There are so many ways to promote a brand or a product, such as engaging a big event, creating a gimmick, or collaborating with a public figure. Although all deliver the same messages, exaggerating the product and making it look very beneficial for us. In recent days, some people are smart enough to differentiate a genuine advertisements or just a public deception. One of the ways is checking the real impact of the product from other user’s reviews. Social media plays a big role here. We could see the example in Instagram account @femaledaily, which consistently provides beauty product reviews, complimented with evidence and suggestions. Hence, the followers are well-educated in terms of what are the ingredients contained in the cosmetic and how it may not be a preferable product for the buyer. On the other hand, the others state a marketing gimmick had amazingly influenced them to pay for something. Moreover, most of the gimmick involves their famous figure who has a very positive impression in the public’s eyes. It is not a good thing if the buyer did not observe very well of what they are buying. For instance, a skincare brand has a collaboration with a male singer. His fans could possibly immediately purchase one of the product to show their support to their idol. Whereas, there is a possibility the skincare could activate an allergic in the customer, because it is not suitable for all skin types. In conclusion, every advertisement has the same message, their product is the best and will give many of benefits to you. As I believe we should not completely rely on the promotion, we should open our eyes to any honest product review and study the product itself, in case there is some details we should know so we do not spend away our money.