Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individual. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that schools primarily aim to mold children into productive members of society and the workforce rather than focusing on their individual development and well-being. From my point of view, I partly agree with this view. To begin with, schools are where students spend a significant portion of their formative years developing their personalities and social awareness. Lessons need to instill discipline, helping students differentiate between right and wrong. The primary priority of schools is to equip students with knowledge, skills and qualities to succeed in their careers and society as a whole. Also, highlight the significance of schools in nurturing critical thinking, creativity and problem-solving abilities, which are essential for both personal fulfillment and success in various fields. However, there is no need for, and it is not advisable to, separate the responsibility of civic education from optimizing towards each individual. Focusing on needs and personalizing the curriculum helps students explore and nurture their potential. Consequently, students can leverage strengthens and improve weakness. Schools should also support students in developing creativity and freedom within reasonable limits. In conclusion, the priority of school can helps construct a functioning and harmonious society where anything else is built upon. Hence, the school should be turning children into good citizens and workers.