with ease of e books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Introduction to the E- books has showed a degradation of paper book purchases, this change in trend has proven good while other opposes this. I would like to present my views on this uprising of Ebooks with its pros and cons. On the one hand, E- books have several merits. Firstly, this trend is beneficial for the environment as it leads to reduced deforestation at a significant rate. Adding to it, these virtual books are certainly affordable while compared with the cost expense. Secondly, this reduces a consumer's book handling and maintenance as thousands of books can be saved in a single folder. Thirdly, this allows us to carry many books at the same time and it does not require additional stationery to make notes. On the other hand, this trend is considered beneficial and there is no denying it but it comes with some disadvantages that could not be avoided. For instance, this is decreasing our tactile experience and sensation of enjoying a new book with its papery smell. The enjoyment they used to receive from starting a new book as the begining of something new & the smell. A sense of satisfaction while ending a book is also fading. On the contrary to this trend, it is also limited access to the poor community who cannot afford a luxury like this technology, which results in creating a negative impact on the local communities. In conclusion, E- Books have plenty of perks and its beneficial for the environment. However, people are getting disconnected from the connection of books.