In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In this contemporary society, despite the technological advancement in agriculture, many people around the world are still starving due to poverty. In this essay, I will address the causes of this issue and provide optimal solutions to tackle this problem. There are various factors causing people in some parts of the world to still be hungry. Poverty was considered as one of the most significant reasons. Despite technological advancement, people are still starving because they cannot earn a livelihood and afford to buy food. For example, poor and undeveloped countries have a high rate of unemployment because of a low economic growth. Additionally, people in some countries are suffering a high inflation rate, leading to a financial burden such as housing prices or fuel costs. The optimal solution to this problem is for the government to implement practical policies and measures to increase employment in the job market and help people earn enough money to buy food. In the short term, The government should launch free education programs in areas such as cooking, fashion design or computer programming to increase employability and align with job market demands. Additionally the government should invest in infrastructure projects like high-speed trains construction to create more job opportunities. For long-term solutions, the government should attract foreign direct investment to their country to boost employment rates. As a result, people can become self-reliant and prevent hunger.  In conclusion, the government plays a crucial role to protect people against hunger and poverty by implementing action plans to increase investment and employment. In addition, the government should provide educational facilities to improve citizen’s working skills.